Completed Project: FFXV Ignis Recipeh

This blog update is long overdue!! A few weeks back (maybe even a month ago) I published on social media the cross stitch for Ignis’ most memorable line from FFXV. It went a bit mad on twitter thanks to the super kind retweets by Square Enix and Final Fantasy accounts. It actually broke my Twitter app on my phone for about an hour and a half when nothing would load. It was nuts!

So here’s a few WIP photos that I had taken – the design and stitch itself is super easy, you could probably easily knock it out in 1-2 hours depending on your own proficiency – and it’s also a lovely nice easy stitch to do if you’re just starting out (and you know you want to geeky and nerdy with it from the start).

I actually designed it on graph paper because I’m just so much better with planning these things when I can get hands on. The drawing images below are provided in case someone wants to give a go – but please note, these weren’t the final versions (because I moved parts as I went along to get them semi respectable in looking centered).

I’ve stitched it on white 32 count cotton evenweave over two, although you could easily do this on any aida you wish! The colours were just a random selection of pastels I particularly liked together – I was trying in my mind to go for ‘farmhouse kitchen’ theme.

I hope you enjoy and I can’t wait to show you some of the other projects I’ve been working on, as I’ve been doing something special for the FFXII IZA release in July. If I even get it done on time. Goodness.

To update on other projects:

  • Westie dog is still in progress, with about 1/4 left to do. It’s likely this will be finished soon (after my project for FFXII)
  • Yoshi Island is still in progress (I’m just getting over using BLUE so much)
  • EmzOLV community map – still in progress, all the names I have left are super long so I needed to cut a bigger piece of aida!

If you ever have any questions or want to just share your own cross stitch love, please do not hesitate to message me! You can also find me on Twitter and Instagram where I post trash constantly. I also sometimes stream from Twitch (although the train service recently has been dire, so I’ve missed my normal slot – totally unimpressed with it)

Leave a Reply

